People

People

ADMINISTRATION + FACULTY + STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION (Room 142)

Department Chair / Gaye Chan 
808.956.8251 / chairart@hawaii.edu

Associate Chair + Undergraduate Advisor / Kate Lingley 
808.956.8251 / lingley@hawaii.edu

Graduate Chair / Mary Babcock
gradart@hawaii.edu

Art History Graduate Director / Paul Lavy
gradarth@hawaii.edu

Office Manager / Becky O'Reilly
808.956.7979 / oreillyr@hawaii.edu

Office Assistant / Mary McNamara
808.956.8251 /marymcna@hawaii.edu

Account Clerk / Francine Uehara
808.956.8251 / ueharaf@hawaii.edu

FACULTY

Babcock, Mary (fiber + performance)
Professor + Graduate Chair
Office Room 358 / mbabcock@hawaii.edu

Bush, Anne (graphic design)
Professor
Office Room 351 / 808.956.7646 / anneb@hawaii.edu

Chamberlain, Peter (electronic art)
Professor + Electronic Arts Area Chair
Office Room 353 / cpeter@hawaii.edu 

Chan, Gaye (photography)
Professor + Department Chair
Office Room 142 / 808.956.8251 / gchan@hawaii.edu

Cohan, Charles (printmaking)
Professor
Office Room 325 / cohan@hawaii.edu

Drexler, Debra (drawing+painting)
Professor + Drawing+Painting Area Chair
Office Room 327 / drexler@hawaii.edu

Ferreira, Jose (sculpture)
Assistant Professor + Sculpture + Expanded Media Area Chair
Office Room 125 / j.ferreira@hawaii.edu

Groeniger, Scott (digital imaging)
Associate Professor + Print Media Area Chair
Office Room 344 / scottdg@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Faris, Jaimey (contemporary art and theory)
Associate Professor + Art History Area Chair
Office Room 222 / hamilton.faris@hawaii.edu

Kawabata, Wendy (drawing + painting)
Associate Professor
Office Room 329 / wendyak@hawaii.edu

Lavy, Paul (south and southeast Asian art history)
Associate Professor + Art History Graduate Director
Office Room 219 / 808.956.5259 / paul.lavy@hawaii.edu

Lee, Chae Ho (graphic design)
Associate Professor + Graphic Design Area Chair
Office Room 202 / 808.956.7626 / chaeho@hawaii.edu

Lingley, Kate (Chinese art history)
Associate Professor + Associate Chair
Office Room 142 / 808.956.8251 / lingley@hawaii.edu

Mills, Rick (glass)
Professor + Glass Area Chair
Office Room 206 / rlmills@hawaii.edu

Pollack, Maika (curatorial studies + art history)
Director and Chief Curator, John Young Museum of Art and University Galleries + Assistant Professor of Curatorial Studies and Art History
808-956-6888 / Office Room 224 / mpollack@hawaii.edu

Spangler, Shawn (ceramics)
Associate Professor + Ceramics Area Chair
Office Room 126 /sspang@hawaii.edu

Stanton, Joseph (art history)
Professor
Office Room 218 / 808.956.4050 / jstanton@hawaii.edu

Szostak, John (Japanese art history)
Associate Professor
Office Room 221 / 808.956.8033 / szostak@hawaii.edu

Taylor, Brad Evan (ceramics)
Associate Professor
Office Room 311 / brad.e.taylor@hawaii.edu

Waite, Deborah (Pacific art history)
Professor
Office Room 225 / 808.956.8035 / waite@hawaii.edu

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF, AFFLIATE FACULTY + VISITING PROFESSORS

Baicy, Caroline (art history)
Lecturer
cbaicy@hawaii.edu

Boggs, Jake (ceramics)
Lecturer
Office Room 207 / jboggs@hawaii.edu

Ciurej, Kelly (photography)
Lecturer
Office Room 324 / kciurej@hawaii.edu

Dempster, Duncan (printmaking)
Lecturer
Office Room 347 / dempster@hawaii.edu

Feducia, Ara (graphic design)
Lecturer
Office Room 365 / pagibig@hawaii.edu

Feldman, Jerome (pacific art history)
Lecturer
feldmanj@hawaii.edu

Fong, Ka-Ning (drawing + painting)
Lecturer
Office Room 348 / 808.956.5250 / kaning@hawaii.edu 

Hee, Daven (ceramics)
Lecturer
Office Room 207 / davenhee@hawaii.edu

Jung, Phillip (photography)
Lecturer
Office Room 328 / jungphil@hawaii.edu

Kosasa, Karen (museum studies)
Associate Professor of American Studies
Moore Hall, Room 347 / 808.956.8676 /kosasa@hawaii.edu

Kulundzic, Kosta (drawing)
Lecturer
Office Room 367 / kosta@hawaii.edu 

Lee, Aaron (graphic design)
Lecturer
Office Room 347 / leeaaron@hawaii.edu 

Liu, Gary (art history)
Lecturer
garyliu@hawaii.edu

McIlroy, Emily (drawing + painting)
Lecturer
Office Room 328 / emcilroy@hawaii.edu

Puampai, Atis (photography)
Lecturer
Office Room 234 / atis@hawaii.edu

Scotti, Suzette (art history)
Lecturer
sdscotti@hawaii.edu

Simonsen, Kirsten Rae (drawing + painting)
Lecturer
Office Room 367 / ksimonse@hawaii.edu

Söder, Madeleine (fiber)
Lecturer
Office Room 365 / msoder@hawaii.edu

Soliven, Juvana (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office Room 207 / juvana@hawaii.edu

Yamamoto, Linda (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office Room 122 / linyam@hawaii.edu

TECHNICAL SUPPORT STAFF

Hunsinger, Nick
Shop Technician
Office Room 103 / 808.956.8221 / hunsinge@hawaii.edu

Kawamoto, Wayne
Exhibition Design Assistant
Office Room 141 / 808.956.5276 / waynek@hawaii.edu

Mayekawa, Lynn
Facilities Manager
Office Room 142 / 808.956.5270 / mayekawa@hawaii.edu

Sindelar, Mark
Metal Shop Technician
Office Room 104 / 808.956.6109 / sindelar@hawaii.edu

Tasaka, Sharon
Associate Gallery Director
Office Room 141 / 808.956.5276 / tasakas@hawaii.edu