Graduate Faculty

Graduate Faculty

ART HISTORY

Hamilton Faris, Jaimey (contemporary art and theory)
Associate Professor, Art History Area Chair
hamilton.faris@hawaii.edu

Lavy, Paul (south and southeast Asian art history)
Associate Professor, Art History Graduate Director
paul.lavy@hawaii.edu

Lingley, Kate (Chinese art history)
Associate Professor, Associate Chair
lingley@hawaii.edu

Stanton, Joseph (art history)
Professor
jstanton@hawaii.edu

Szostak, John (Japanese art history)
Associate Professor
szostak@hawaii.edu

Waite, Deborah (Pacific art history)
Professor
waite@hawaii.edu

AFFLIATE ART HISTORY

Feldman, Jerome (pacific art history)
Professor
feldmanj@hawaii.edu

STUDIO

Babcock, Mary (fiber + performance)
Professor, Fiber Area Chair + Graduate Chair
mbabcock@hawaii.edu

Bush, Anne (graphic design)
Professor
anneb@hawaii.edu

Chamberlain, Peter (electronic art)
Professor, Electronic Arts Area Chair
cpeter@hawaii.edu 

Chan, Gaye (photography)
Professor, Department Chair
gchan@hawaii.edu

Cohan, Charles (printmaking)
Professor
cohan@hawaii.edu

Drexler, Debra (drawing+painting)
Professor, Drawing+Painting Area Chair
drexler@hawaii.edu

Ferreira, Jose (sculpture)
Assistant Professor, Sculpture Area Chair
Office Room 125 / j.ferreira@hawaii.edu

Groeniger, Scott (digital imaging)
Associate Professor, Print Media Area Chair
scottdg@hawaii.edu

Kawabata, Wendy (drawing + painting)
Associate Professor
wendyak@hawaii.edu

Lee, Chae Ho (graphic design)
Associate Professor, Graphic Design Area Chair
chaeho@hawaii.edu

Mills, Rick (glass)
Professor, Glass Area Chair
rlmills@hawaii.edu

Spangler, Shawn (ceramics)
Assistant Professor, Ceramics Area Chair
sspang@hawaii.edu

Taylor, Brad Evan (ceramics)
Associate Professor
brad.e.taylor@hawaii.edu