Graduate Faculty

ART HISTORY

Hamilton Faris, Jaimey (contemporary art and theory)
Associate Professor, Art History Area Chair
hamilton.faris@hawaii.edu

Lavy, Paul (south and southeast Asian art history)
Associate Professor, Art History Graduate Director
paul.lavy@hawaii.edu

Lingley, Kate (Chinese art history)
Associate Professor, Department Chair
lingley@hawaii.edu

Pollack, Maika (curatorial studies + art history)
Director and Chief Curator, John Young Museum of Art and University Galleries + Assistant Professor of Curatorial Studies and Art History
Office Room 224 / 808.956.6888 / mpollack@hawaii.edu

Szostak, John (Japanese art history)
Associate Professor
szostak@hawaii.edu

AFFLIATE ART HISTORY

Feldman, Jerome (pacific art history)
Professor
feldmanj@hawaii.edu

STUDIO

Babcock, Mary(fiber + performance)
Professor
mbabcock@hawaii.edu

Bush, Anne (graphic design)
Professor
anneb@hawaii.edu

Chan, Gaye (photography)
Professor
gchan@hawaii.edu

Cohan, Charles (printmaking)
Professor, Graduate Chair
cohan@hawaii.edu

Drexler, Debra (drawing+painting)
Professor, Drawing+Painting Area Chair
drexler@hawaii.edu

Ferreira, Jose (sculpture)
Assistant Professor, Sculpture & Expanded Practices Area Chair
Office Room 125 / j.ferreira@hawaii.edu

Groeniger, Scott (digital imaging)
Associate Professor, Print Media Area Chair
scottdg@hawaii.edu

Kawabata, Wendy (drawing + painting)
Professor, Associate Chair
wendyak@hawaii.edu

Lee, Chae Ho (graphic design)
Associate Professor, Graphic Design Area Chair
chaeho@hawaii.edu

Mills, Rick (glass)
Professor, Glass Area Chair
rlmills@hawaii.edu

Spangler, Shawn (ceramics)
Associate Professor
sspang@hawaii.edu

Taylor, Brad Evan (ceramics)
Associate Professor, Ceramics Area Chair
brad.e.taylor@hawaii.edu