





University of Hawai'i at Mānoa Department of Art + Art History



#### INTRODUCTION

WENDY KAWABATA: ASSOCIATE CHAIR

Department of Art + Art History

#### WELCOME

PETER ARNADE: DEAN
College of Arts + Humanities

#### **OUTSTANDING UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS**

Partial cash awards for the Outstanding Students have been provided by the J. Halley Cox Memorial Scholarship Fund.

#### ART HISTORY

Presenter: Jaimey Hamilton Faris ANA BITTER

#### CERAMICS

Presenter: Brad Taylor
KAREN FUENTES

#### DIGITAL IMAGING

Presenter: Scott Groeniger
ROSIE CONNELLY

#### DRAWING

Presenter: Wendy Kawabata NADINE YOKOTAKE

#### **PAINTING**

Presenter: Debra Drexler LAUREN CALKINS

#### **ELECTRONIC ARTS**

Presenter: Peter Chamberlain
NATE SARSONA

#### GLASS

Presenter: Rick Mills JACLYN RITTER

#### **GRAPHIC DESIGN**

Presenter: Chae Ho Lee JANA SASAKI

#### **PHOTOGRAPHY**

Presenter: Phil Jung MICHAEL YUN

#### **PRINTMAKING**

Presenter: Charlie Cohan MARI MATSUDA

#### SCULPTURE + EXPANDED PRACTICES

Presenter: JOSE FERREIRA

KAITIE CHAN

#### AWARD + SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS

Numerous individuals and organizations have assisted students in their study of art and art history. The department is grateful for their commitment to educational excellence.

## SHORE HODGE LIPSHER MEMORIAL AWARD

Presenter: Julian Lipsher, Donor SADAF NAEEM

# LEW ANDREWS MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Presenter: Jaimey Hamilton Faris KATHARINE MASTERS

### YOKO + MARK RADKE AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN DRAWING + PAINTING

Presenter: Scott Goto, Donor CRISSIA VAUGHN

# YOKO + MARK RADKE AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN PHOTOGRAPHY

Presenter: Scott Goto, Donor KAYLEE CLARK

#### MATT SMITH AWARD

Presenter: Vince Smith, Donor MIRYACHELLE FELIPE KAILEY PA'AHANA JOCELYN PHAM

## HELEN GILBERT-BUSHNELL MEMORIAL AWARD

Presenter: Debra Drexler JARIN MORIGUCHI

## LIBRARY + INFORMATION SCIENCE

#### AWARD OF APPRECIATION

Presenter: Noriko Asato,
Program Chair, Library + Information

Science

JUDY ANNE MAE BENOSA ELLYN AMALIA CLARDY ROCHELLE DELA CRUZ ARIANA HIRATA

GENEVIEVE LAYANTE

SALIA MISLANG-DARDEN

JANA SASAKI

PRESTON SIHAVONG

**CAITLYN TULLY** 

## CEREATIVE MORNINGS DESIGN

#### RECOGNITION

Presenter: Meredith Mawhar JUDY ANNE MAE BENOSA ELLYN AMALIA CLARDY ROCHELLE DELA CRUZ ARIANA HIRATA GENEVIEVE LAYANTE

SALIA MISLANG-DARDEN

JANA SASAKI

PRESTON SIHAVONG
CAITLYN TULLY

#### DESIGN FACULTY BOOK AWARD

Presenter: Anne Bush
JUDY ANNE MAE BENOSA
GENEVIEVE LAYANTE

# HAWAIIAN GRAPHICS ARTISTIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARD IN GRAPHIC

DESIGN

Presenter: Anne Bush ELLYN AMALIA CLARDY

## KELLY KAO MEMORIAL

#### SCHOLARSHIP

Presenter: Chae Ho Lee ARIANA HIRATA

#### **DIANNE SULLIVAN MEMORIAL**

#### SCHOLARSHIP

Presenter: Brad Taylor

IAN NASH

#### **JEAN CHARLOT**

#### **FOUNDATION SCHOLARSHIP**

Presenter: Brad Taylor
JOY SANCHEZ

#### **CERAMICS FACULTY BOOK AWARD**

Presenter: Brad Taylor CLAIRE BELLOCK EMILY-MEI LAZO JENNA MANGLALLAN IAN NASH JOY SANCHEZ

#### PILCHUCK PARTNERSHIP

#### SCHOLARSHIP

Presenter: Rick Mills
NYGELL HALVORSEN

#### CHIHULY GARDENS OF GLASS

PILCHUCK PARTNERSHIP

#### **SCHOLARSHIP**

Presenter: Rick Mills
JULIANNA BOLANOS
ROBBY COY

#### **GERALDINE P. CLARK MEMORIAL**

FELLOWSHIP IN GLASS
Presenter: Rick Mills
NYGELL HALVORSEN

## PRESS PLAY PRODUCTION

#### SCHOLARSHIP

Presenter: Debra Drexler JARON CHATANI

#### MARI TUDOR SCHOLARSHIP

Presenter: Peter Chamberlain

NATE SARSONA

#### STEPHEN DOUE FELLOWSHIP

Presenter: Mary Babcock HELENA NOORDHOFF

#### H. JOHN HEIDE FELLOWSHIP IN ART

Presenter: Mary Babcock

JENNA MACY

## CLOSING REMARKS

KATE LINGLEY: CHAIR

Department of Art + Art History