Awards and Prizes

David Hall Prize

Students are invited to submit their best papers for the David Hall Prize, an expenses-paid trip to read the prize-winning essay at the Undergraduate Philosophy Conference, held annually in Oneonta, NY. Award amount varies. Submission deadline is in early January. Papers should be submitted to the Undergraduate Chair.

Past Winners:

2016 – Laura Bearden
2015- Molly Gorseline
2014 – Daniel C. Silliman, Blake Miller
2012 – Daniel Lee Jackson
2011 – Nicholas Leonard

Ashok Kumar Malhotra “Seva” Award

This award recognizes undergraduate and graduate students who combine academic excellence and community service. 1-2 awards are given each year, worth $500-$1,000. Application deadline is during the spring semester

Past Winners;

2015 – Eduardo Leon

Contact the Undergraduate Chair for more information:

Vrinda Dalmiya, Undergraduate Chair
Sakamaki Hall B-303
t: 808.956.5981