Scholarships

Before applying for any scholarships on this page, go here for information on how scholarships will affect your financial aid pdf icon*.

If you have received or will receive a scholarship check from a private donor, please see this information.

UH Scholarships

New Warrior Scholarships
(New Incoming Freshmen Only)
    - Regent's Scholarship
    - Provost Achievement Scholarship (formerly Chancellor's Scholarship)
    - Mānoa Excellence Scholarship
    - Mānoa International Excellence Scholarship

Presidential Scholarship
   
http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/info/nws.php







http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/info/presidential_scholarship.php
Automatic Admissions Scholarships http://www.hawaii.edu/fas/info/automatic_admissions_scholarships.php
Shidler/TIM School - Hawaiʻi Tourism Authority Ho'oilina Scholarship Application (Incoming Freshmen ONLY) bit.ly/hooilina2020  
Shidler/TIM School - Hawaiʻi Tourism Authority Ho'oilina Scholarship Application (UH CC Transfers ONLY) bit.ly/hooilina2020-transfer 
UH Mānoa Student Scholarships (STAR) https://www.star.hawaii.edu/Scholarship_live/login.jsp
University of Hawaiʻi Foundation http://scholarships.uhfoundation.org/scholarships/search.aspxexternal-link icon
University of Hawaiʻi System-wide Scholarships https://uhsys.scholarships.ngwebsolutions.com/ external-link icon
http://www.hawaii.edu/finaid/scholarships/index.php external-link icon
UH Mānoa Financial Aid Scholarships http://go.hawaii.edu/m8j
(requires @hawaii.edu login)
UH Mānoa Kua'ana Tuition Waiver http://www.hawaii.edu/kuaana/

Return to top

Local Scholarships

The following scholarship links are to external websites (external-link icon).

AAUW Honolulu Branch Scholarship http://honolulu-hi.aauw.net/scholarships/
AAUW Windward Branch Scholarship http://windward-hi.aauw.net/scholarships/
Alu Like Inc. Scholarship for Native Hawaiians https://www.alulike.org/
American Business Women's Association - Onipa'a Chapter ABWA Scholarship Information and form  
Associated Chinese University Women, Inc. http://www.acuwhawaii.org/scholarship
Charles R. Kendall Scholarship www.hgea.org/kendallscholarship
Crown Prince Akihito Scholarship Foundation http://cpasfoundation.org/
Dan Moriarty Memorial Scholarship http://www.kilaueapoint.org/scholarships/
Delta Kappa Gamma Beta Beta State Lucille Hodgins Grant Application information and form here.
Faith Memorial Scholarship Fund http://faithmemorialscholarship.org/
Gear Up Hawaiʻi Scholarships http://gearup.hawaii.edu/
Executive Women International of Honolulu ASIST Scholarship https://app.reviewr.com/s1/site/asist2020
Hawaiʻi Community Foundation http://www.hawaiicommunityfoundation.org/
Hawai‘i USA Federal Credit Union Scholarships https://www.hawaiiusafcu.com/scholarship-app
Hickam Officers' Spouses' Club Scholarship http://www.hickamosc.com/scholarships
Japanese Women's Society Foundation http://www.jwsf.org/giving/scholarships
Kamehameha Schools Scholarship https://apps.ksbe.edu/financialaid/
Kualoa-Heeia Ecumenical Youth Key Project https://keyproject.org/index.php/scholarships-internships/
Na Kilohana 'O Wahine Chapter Scholarships http://www.abwahawaii.org/scholarships.html
Outrigger Duke Kahanamoku Foundation https://dukefoundation.org/scholarships-and-grants/ 
Palama Settlement's Education Scholarship http://www.palamasettlement.org/
PATCH (Early Childhood Education) http://www.patchhawaii.org/community/scholarships
Pauahi Foundation  
Prince Kuhio Hawaiian Civic Club http://www.pkhcc.org/
Scholar's App http://www.scholarsapp.com/
Society of Asian Art of Hawaii, Inc. Scholarship http://www.saahhawaii.org/
USS Bowfin Memorial Scholarship http://www.bowfin.org/scholarship
Women's League of Central Union Church https://centralunion.wpengine.com/community/adult-education/  

Return to top

Warning! Please read before searching.

A word of caution to students and their families seeking scholarships for college. Don't pay for help to find money for college. Families are encouraged to check companies which have made offers by contacting the Better Business Bureau to verify its reputation and if complaints have been made. Please also see: Office of Inspector General for more information on scholarship scams.

To report any case of scholarship fraud, contact the Federal Trade Commission (www.ftc.gov/scholarshipscams) or call 1-877-382-4357.


National Scholarships and Searches

African American Scholarships www.uncf.org/
Asian American Scholarships www.apiasf.org/
Athletic Scholarships http://www.ncaa.org
College Board Scholarship Search http://apps.collegeboard.com/cbsearch_ss/welcome.jsp
CollegeNET http://www.collegenet.com/elect/app/app
The Elie Wiesel Foundation Prize in Ethics Essay Contest http://eliewieselfoundation.org/prize-ethics/
Fastweb http://www.fastweb.com/
FinAid.org http://www.finaid.org/scholarships/
Foster Youth Grants http://www.fc2success.org/
Gates Millennium Scholarships www.gmsp.org
Giva Nursing Student Scholarship http://www.givainc.com/scholarships/outstanding-nursing-student-scholarship-award.cfm
Government Finance Officers Association http://www.gfoa.org/about-gfoa/student-opportunities/scholarships-full-and-part-time-students
International Scholarship and Tuition Services, Inc. http://www.applyists.com/
Latino Scholarships www.hispanicfund.org/
Life Happens Scholarship http://www.lifehappens.org/scholarship
Mensa Foundation http://www.mensafoundation.org/what-we-do/scholarships/
Military Scholarships and Benefits http://www.todaysmilitary.com/
https://benefits.va.gov/gibill/
https://studentaid.gov/understand-aid/types/military
Native American Scholarships http://www.bie.edu/ParentsStudents/Grants/index.htm
www.collegefund.org
http://www.aises.org/scholarships
Point Foundation LGBTQ Scholarship https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/apply-now/
QuitDay.org Scholarship https://quitday.org/scholarships
Sallie Mae Bridging the Dream Scholarship for Graduate Students https://SallieMae.com/BridgingtheDreamGrad  
Sallie Mae Scholarship Search https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/tools/scholarship-search/
Scholarship America https://scholarshipamerica.org/what-we-do/students-parents/>
Scholarships.com http://www.scholarships.com/
Soroptimist International Women's Opportunity Award http://www.soroptimist.org/awards/apply.html
Unigo College Scholarship Directory https://www.unigo.com/scholarships/
Veterans United Foundation Scholarship http://www.veteransunited.com/about/scholarships/

Return to top


Other Options

Ameri Corps www.americorps.gov
Chuuk State Scholarship Application will be posted here if/when we receive it each year.
Financial Guide for Disabled Students http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/disabled-students/
Tax Benefits for Higher Education www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/p970.pdf
http://www.nasfaa.org/students/
Tax_Breaks_for_Higher_Education.aspx

Return to top


*Note: PDF (pdf icon) files require Adobe Reader