Wednesday, August 16

 
11:30am
Lyon Arboretum: Brown Bag Speaker Series
Mānoa Campus, 3860 Manoa Road
 

Thursday, August 17

 
12:30pm
CCBAC's Back to School Giveaway
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
6:30pm
Hanauma Bay Educational Lecture Series
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve Theater
 

Friday, August 18

 
All day
Statehood Day
All UH Campuses
12:00am
Holiday: Statehood Day
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
7:30pm
Nā Kau a Hi‘iaka Hawaiian Language Play
Mamiya Theatre 3142 Waialae Avenue
 

Saturday, August 19

 
8:00am
Oracle Database 11g: Introduction to SQL Part 1
Honolulu Campus, PCATT
9:30am
Yoga and Mindful Hike
Mānoa Campus, Lyon Arboretum, 3860 Manoa Rd Honolulu HI 96822
7:30pm
Nā Kau a Hi‘iaka Hawaiian Language Play
Mamiya Theatre 3142 Waialae Avenue
 

Sunday, August 20

 
8:30am
Waimanalo Beach Clean Up with Waikiki Aquarium
Mānoa Campus, 2777 Kalakaua Ave.
4:00pm
Nā Kau a Hi‘iaka Hawaiian Language Play
Mamiya Theatre 3142 Waialae Avenue
 

Monday, August 21

 
12:00am
First Day of Instruction
All UH Campuses
12:00am
First Day of Instruction
10 UH campuses
10:00am
Mechanical Engingeering Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, POST 121
3:30pm
Welina Manoa: And the adventure begins
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center, Kuykendall Lawn, and Legacy Path
 

Tuesday, August 22

 
8:30am
Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) Exam Preparation
Honolulu Campus, PCATT
3:00pm
ICS/CIS Seminar
Mānoa Campus, POST 302
3:30pm
Hawaiian Coral Reefs and Rapid Sea Level Change during the Last Ice Age
Waikiki Aquarium
5:30pm
4th Annual Hawaii Shorts International Film Festival
Mānoa Campus, Waikiki Aquarium
5:30pm
SAPFB Info Briefings
Mānoa Campus, Multiple, See Website
 

Wednesday, August 23

 
5:30pm
Chasing Coral Film Screening at the Waikiki Aquarium
2777 Kalakaua Avenue
5:30pm
SAPFB Info Briefings
Mānoa Campus, Multiple, See Website
 

Thursday, August 24

 
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, August 25

 
9:30am
Pinterest 102
Honolulu Campus, Building 2
10:00am
Federal Work Study Job Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
5:30pm
SAPFB Info Briefings
Mānoa Campus, Multiple, See Website
9:00pm
CCBAC's Welcome Back Bash
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Saturday, August 26

 
9:30am
FREE Slime and Bookmaking Workshop for Parents and Keiki- MORNING SESSION
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
11:30am
FREE Slime and Bookmaking Workshop for Parents and Keiki- AFTERNOON SESSION
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Monday, August 28

 
8:30am
Psychology Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Krauss 101C
9:00am
Hawaii Clean Energy Day
Fuller Auditorium at the YWCA Laniakea (1040 Richards Street)
2:30pm
UH Mānoa Tenure and Promotion Information Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106
5:30pm
CCNA 1: Introduction to Networks
Honolulu Campus, PCATT
 

Tuesday, August 29

 
8:30am
Project Management Basics for Tech (A): Introduction and Initiating Projects
Honolulu Campus, PCATT
9:00am
UH Mānoa Tenure and Promotion Information Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
5:30pm
SAPFB Info Briefings
Mānoa Campus, Multiple, See Website
 

Wednesday, August 30

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
3:00pm
The Role of the Digitization Project in the Production of The Ryukyu Kingdom
Mānoa Campus, Moore Hall 319
3:30pm
Atmospheric Sciences Seminar
Mānoa Campus, Marine Sciences Building, MSB 100
5:30pm
SAPFB Info Briefings
Mānoa Campus, Multiple, See Website
 

Thursday, August 31

 
2:00pm
Public Lecture by Prof. Masayuki Dana on Okinawan Genealogy
Mānoa Campus, Room 301, Hamilton Library
6:00pm
CCBAC's Swing Night
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, September 1

 
9:00am
Women's Center Open House
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 211
9:00am
E Lili‘u Ē: Celebrating the Life and Legacy of Queen Lili‘uokalani
Mānoa Campus, Queen Lili‘uokalani Center for Student Services Building
3:00pm
International Coffee Hour
Mānoa Campus, QLC 412
 

Saturday, September 2

 
5:30pm
Roots and Leaves, a DURP ‘Ohana celebration honoring Tom Dinell
Mānoa Campus, Ko`olau Ballrooms and Conference Center, 45-550 Kiona`ole Road, Kāne‘ohe
 

Monday, September 4

 
12:00am
Holiday: Labor Day
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
All day
Labor Day
All University of Hawaii Campuses
 

Tuesday, September 5

 
8:30am
Project-Based Business Analysis for Tech
Honolulu Campus, PCATT
3:00pm
Electrical Engineering Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Holmes Hall H389
 

Wednesday, September 6

 
12:30pm
MUSIC @ART - Free Lunchtime Concerts, Fall 2017
Mānoa Campus, Art Building, ground floor breezeway by the Galleries
 

Thursday, September 7

 
2:30pm
UH Mānoa Tenure and Promotion Information Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106
5:30pm
CCBAC's Taste of Mānoa
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 8

 
9:00am
UH Mānoa Tenure and Promotion Information Meeting
Mānoa Campus, Kuykendall 106
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
4:00pm
Welcome UH Manoa Student Veterans
Mānoa Campus, Hemenway Hall Courtyard
 

Saturday, September 9

 
9:00am
Well-being Retreat for Parents and Educators
Aulani in Ko Olina
 

Monday, September 11

 
10:30am
Love Life: Suicide Prevention Week 2017
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Tuesday, September 12

 
5:00pm
CCBAC's Mānoa Poetry Slam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 15

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
7:30pm
The Spitfire Grill
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd
11:00pm
Mimes, Masks and Miracles
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Saturday, September 16

 
7:30pm
The Spitfire Grill
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd
11:00pm
Mimes, Masks and Miracles
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Thursday, September 21

 
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, September 22

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
3:30pm
Manoa Horizons Undergraduate Journal Release Reception
Mānoa Campus, Center for Korean Studies Auditorium
6:00pm
CCBAC's Movie Night: Despicable Me 3
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
7:30pm
The Spitfire Grill
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd
 

Saturday, September 23

 
7:30pm
The Spitfire Grill
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd
11:00pm
Mimes, Masks and Miracles
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Sunday, September 24

 
2:00pm
The Spitfire Grill
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd
 

Wednesday, September 27

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
11:00am
CCBAC's Wellness Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Friday, September 29

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Saturday, September 30

 
5:30pm
SP@M Family Saturday: UH Football Game
Mānoa Campus, Aloha Stadium
 

Wednesday, October 4

 
12:30pm
MUSIC @ART - Free Lunchtime Concerts, Fall 2017
Mānoa Campus, Art Building, ground floor breezeway by the Galleries
 

Friday, October 6

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
6:00pm
CCBAC's Movie Night: Wonder Woman
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Tuesday, October 10

 
10:00am
Fall 2017 Career Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, October 13

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Thursday, October 19

 
11:00am
CCBAC's Filipino American History Month Celebration
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, October 20

 
8:30am
SOEST Open House
Mānoa Campus, POST building and surrounding areas
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
5:00pm
Holmescoming '17
Mānoa Campus, Holmes Hall
 

Saturday, October 21

 
10:00am
SOEST Open House
Mānoa Campus, POST building and surrounding areas
 

Tuesday, October 24

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
 

Wednesday, October 25

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
5:00pm
CCBAC's Self-Defense Workshop: Taekwondo
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
 

Friday, October 27

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Monday, October 30

 
11:00am
CCBAC's TOXIC: Intoxication Awareness
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
 

Wednesday, November 1

 
12:30pm
MUSIC @ART - Free Lunchtime Concerts, Fall 2017
Mānoa Campus, Art Building, ground floor breezeway by the Galleries
 

Friday, November 3

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
7:30pm
Taiko Drum & Dance: Hana Hou!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
11:00pm
Almost, Maine
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Saturday, November 4

 
7:30pm
Taiko Drum & Dance: Hana Hou!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
11:00pm
Almost, Maine
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Wednesday, November 8

 
9:00am
WCC Leadership Seminar 2017: Change Management: Becoming A Quick - Change Arti
Windward Campus, Hale ‘Ākoakoa
 

Friday, November 10

 
12:00am
Holiday: Veterans Day
10 UH campuses
All day
Veterans' Day
All University of Hawaii Campuses
9:00am
Hōkūlani Imaginarium Day with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Hōkūlani Imaginarium at WCC
7:30pm
Taiko Drum & Dance: Hana Hou!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Saturday, November 11

 
7:30pm
Taiko Drum & Dance: Hana Hou!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
11:00pm
Almost, Maine
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Sunday, November 12

 
2:00pm
Taiko Drum & Dance: Hana Hou!
Mānoa Campus, Kennedy Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
7:30pm
Almost, Maine
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Thursday, November 16

 
5:00pm
Family Pau Hana
Mānoa Campus, Manoa Gardens/Bale Restaurant
 

Friday, November 17

 
9:30am
Student Employee of the Year Craft Fair & Silent Auction
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Lanai
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
 

Thursday, November 23

 
12:00am
Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
10 UH campuses
All day
Thanksgiving
All UH Campuses
 

Friday, November 24

 
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
All UH Campuses
12:00am
Non-instructional day
10 UH campuses
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
Mānoa Campus, All UH Campuses
 

Saturday, November 25

 
12:00am
Non Instructional Day
All UH Campuses
 

Tuesday, November 28

 
10:30am
Graduate & Law Schools Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Courtyard
5:00pm
CCBAC's Makana o Mānoa
Mānoa Campus, Hemenway Hall Courtyard
 

Wednesday, November 29

 
10:00am
Qualify for SNAP with SP@M
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center - Near Jamba Juice
7:30pm
Fa'alavelave (The Interruption)
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Thursday, November 30

 
7:30pm
Fa'alavelave (The Interruption)
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Friday, December 1

 
11:30am
Aloha Friday Lunch
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services 412
6:30pm
CCBAC's DecemBEAR
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Ballroom
7:30pm
Fa'alavelave (The Interruption)
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Saturday, December 2

 
7:30pm
Fa'alavelave (The Interruption)
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Sunday, December 3

 
2:00pm
Fa'alavelave (The Interruption)
Mānoa Campus, Earle Ernst Lab Theatre, 1770 East-West Rd.
 

Wednesday, December 6

 
12:30pm
MUSIC @ART - Free Lunchtime Concerts, Fall 2017
Mānoa Campus, Art Building, ground floor breezeway by the Galleries
4:00pm
Annual Glass + Ceramics Holiday Sale 2017
Mānoa Campus, Art Building, Commons Gallery
 

Thursday, December 7

 
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction
All UH Campuses
12:00am
Last Day of Instruction
Mānoa Campus, 10 UH campuses
 

Sunday, December 10

 
8:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Monday, December 11

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Tuesday, December 12

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Wednesday, December 13

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Thursday, December 14

 
10:00pm
CCBAC's Cram Jam
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
 

Saturday, December 16

 
9:00am
2017 Mid-Year Combined Commencement Ceremony
Mānoa Campus, Stan Sheriff Center
 

Monday, December 25

 
12:00am
Holiday: Christmas
10 UH campuses
All day
Christmas
All UH Campuses