skip to Main Content

UH Contemporary Music Ensemble

November 19, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Mānoa Campus, Orvis Auditorium

Thomas Osborne, director

The UH Contemporary Music Ensemble presents an evening of eclectic music, including the Hawai'i premieres of four pieces.

On the program is John Luther Adams's The Light Within and David Lang's Cheating, Lying, Stealing for chamber ensembles, as well as two vocal works: The Lover in Winter by Thomas Ades and Three Winters by Michael Fiday. Also on the concert is a solo ajaeng work by Korean composer Kim Dae Seong.

Ticket Information
$10 general admission, $6 students, seniors (65+), UH faculty/staff (ID required) (at the door)

Event Sponsor
Music Department, Mānoa Campus

More Information

Share by email