Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu

Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Wednesday, January 30

7:00am Pearl Harbor Historic Sites
7:30am Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
8:00am Mānoa Campus, Campus Center Executive Dining Room
9:30am Mānoa Campus, Harold L. Lyon Arboretum 3860 Manoa Road Honolulu, HI 96822
9:45am Mānoa Campus, WSRSL Courtyard
9:45am Windward Campus, Hale Kuhina 115
12:00pm Honolulu Campus, Bldg 20, Rm 1
12:00pm Mānoa Campus, Burns Hall 2118, East-West Center
12:00pm Mānoa Campus, Kama 210
2:00pm Maui Campus, The Learning Center
2:30pm Mānoa Campus, Center for Korean Studies - Auditorium
5:00pm Mānoa Campus, Campus Center room 309
5:00pm Mānoa Campus, Law Library Lobby
5:00pm Mānoa Campus, Japanese Cultural Center of Hawai'i - Manoa Grand Ballroom
5:30pm Mānoa Campus, William S. Richardson School of Law
Last modified October 25, 2016