Diversity and Equity Initiative Grants for Spring 2013

January 7, 2013 - February 7, 2013
Mānoa Campus, Queen Liliuokalani Center for Student Services Room 413

The Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity (SEED) is currently accepting applications for Spring 2013 Diversity and Equity Initiative grants.

All UH departments and programs from any of the 10 campuses are eligible to apply. The Diversity and Equity Initiative grants support University of Hawaii diversity goals with projects that provide a more inclusive environment for students, faculty and administrators.

Applicants can support these efforts with proposals that address diversity dimensions on gender, sexual orientation, disability and groups underrepresented in higher education. Diversity awards have supported speakers, authors, research, performance and media projects. Deadline for applications is Friday, February 8, 2013. Notification of awards by February 25.

Please review revised guidelines at www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

For more information on applying for these grants, contact: Hawaii Community College: Jason Cifra cifra@hawaii.edu Honolulu Community College: Leon Florendo, leon.florendo@hawaii.edu Kapiolani Community College: Joselyn Yoshimura, joselyny@hawaii.edu Kauai Community College: Cammie Matsumoto, Cammie@hawaii.edu Leeward: Raymund Liongsan, Liongson@hawaii.edu Maui College: Debra Nakama, debran@hawaii.edu UH Hilo: Norman Arancon, normanq@hawaii.edu UH Manoa: Pua Auyong , paw@hawaii.edu West O`ahu: Garyn Tsuru, garynt@hawaii.edu Windward Community College: Lokelani Kenolio, kenolio@hawaii.edu


Event Sponsor
Office of Student Equity Excellence and Diversity, Mānoa Campus

More Information
PUA AUYONG-WHITE, 808 222-5591, paw@hawaii.edu, http://www.hawaii.edu/diversity/dei

Share by email

Wednesday, January 23

 
7:30am
The Wellness Center - Fitness Class Schedule
Maui Campus, Pilina Bldg., Wellness Center
9:00am
10th Annual Study Abroad Spring Fair
Mānoa Campus, Hawaii Hall lawn
9:45am
VL - Exercise for Longevity (1 of 4)
Windward Campus, Hale Kuhina 115
10:00am
Student Involvement Fair
Mānoa Campus, Campus Center
11:00am
Education Final Oral
Mānoa Campus, Wist 233
12:00pm
"Foucault after Discourse: The Dispositif"
Mānoa Campus, Burns Hall 2118, East-West Center
2:30pm
German Film Series - Spring 2013
Mānoa Campus, Moore Hall 259
3:00pm
Online Student Success
Maui Campus, The Learning Center
4:00pm
Japan Club Official Meeting
Hawaiʻi Campus, UHH CC Plaza Room 306 (17th) and 301 (23rd)
5:00pm
Study Keys
Maui Campus, The Learning Center