FACULTY


Andrews, Lew (art history)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 224
808.956.5254
landrews@hawaii.edu


Babcock, Mary (fiber & performance)
Associate Professor, Fiber Area Chair & Graduate Chair
Office: Art 372
808.956.5260
mbabcock@hawaii.edu


Bassous, Reem (drawing & painting)
Lecturer
Office: Art 367
808.956.5255
reem@hawaii.edu


Bengston, Rod (gallery)
Gallery Director
Office: Art 141
808.956.6079
bengston@hawaii.edu


Bigus, Richard (graphic design)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 350
808.956.8781
bigus@hawaii.edu

Bleecker, Nicholas (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office: Art 122
808.956.8471
ncb@hawaii.edu


Bush, Anne (graphic design)
Professor & Graphic Design Area Chair
Office: Art 351
808.956.7646
anneb@hawaii.edu


Chamberlain, Peter (electronic art)
Professor & Electronic Arts Area Chair
Office: Art 353
808.956.5262
cpeter@hawaii.edu


Chan, Gaye (photography)
Professor & Department Chair
Office: Art 142
808.956.8251
chairart@hawaii.edu


Cohan, Charles (printmaking)
Professor
Office: Art 325
808.956.8180
cohan@hawaii.edu


Curtis, Elizabeth (digital imaging & photography)
Lecturer
Office: Art 346
808.956.5251
ercurtis@hawaii.edu


Dempster, Duncan (printmaking)
Lecturer
Office: Art 347
808.956.5263
dempster@hawaii.edu


Drexler, Debra (drawing & painting)
Professor & Drawing & Painting Area Chair
Office: Art 327
808.956.8474
drexler@hawaii.edu


Fong, Ka-Ning (drawing & painting)
Lecturer
Office: Art 348
808.956.5250
kaning@hawaii.edu


Groeniger, Scott (digital imaging)
Associate Professor & Print Media Area Chair
Office: Art 344
scottdg@hawaii.edu


Hamilton-Faris, Jaimey (art history and director of Intersections)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 222
808.956.5253
jaimeyh@hawaii.edu


Hee, Daven (ceramics)
Lecturer
Office: Art 205
808.956.5257
davenhee@hawaii.edu


Hengler, Michael (glass)
Lecturer
Office: Art 355
hengler@hawaii.edu


Kane, Linda (drawing & painting)
Lecturer
Office: Art 367
808.956.5255
kanel@hawaii.edu


Kawabata, Wendy (drawing & painting)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 329
808.956.5273
wendyak@hawaii.edu


Landry, David (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office: Art 103
808.956.8221
dlandry@hawaii.edu


Lavy, Paul (art history)
Assistant Professor & Art History Graduate Director
Office: Art 219
808.956.5259
paul.lavy@hawaii.edu


Laylo, Ara (graphic design)
Lecturer
Office: Art 325
808.956.5256
pagibig@hawaii.edu


Lee, Aaron (graphic design)
Lecturer
Office: Art 347
808.956.5263
leeaaron@hawaii.edu


Lee, Chae Ho (graphic design)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 349
808.956.7626
chaeho@hawaii.edu


Lingley, Kate (art history)
Associate Professor & Associate Chair
Office: Art 142
808.956.8251
lingley@hawaii.edu


Liu, Gary (art history)
Lecturer
Office: Art 346
808.956.5251
garyliu@hawaii.edu


Love, Katherine (drawing & painting)
Lecturer
Office: Art 207
808.956.8194
klove@hawaii.edu


Lucas, Karen (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office: Art 122
808.956.8471
lucask@hawaii.edu


McIlroy, Emily (drawing & painting)
Lecturer
Office: Art 310
808.956.5252
emcilroy@hawaii.edu


Mills, Rick (glass)
Professor & Glass Area Chair
Office: Art 206
808.956.5258
rlmills@hawaii.edu


Portner, Maya (art 101)
Lecturer
Office: Art 368
808.956.7291
mportner@hawaii.edu


Roster, Fred (sculpture)
Professor & Sculpture Area Chair
Office: Art 123
808.956.6951
roster@hawaii.edu


Sato, Mamoru (sculpture)
Professor & Associate Chair
Office: Art 124
808.956.5072
mamorus@hawaii.edu


Seward, Lawrence (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office: Art 205
808.956.5272
ls43@hawaii.edu


Simonsen, Kirsten (art 101)
Lecturer
Office: Art 370
808.956.8156
ksimonse@hawaii.edu


Söder, Madeleine (fiber)
Lecturer
Office: Art 368
808.956.7291
msoder@hawaii.edu


Spangler, Shawn (ceramics)
Assistant Professor
Office: Art 209
808.956.5257
sspang@hawaii.edu


Stanton, Joseph (art history)
Professor
Office: Art 218
808.956.4050
jstanton@hawaii.edu


Swanz, Jonathan (ceramics and glass)
Lecturer
Office: Art 355
jswanz@hawaii.edu


Szostak, John (art history)
Associate Professor & Art History Area Chair
Office: Art 221
808.956.8033
szostak@hawaii.edu


Taylor, Brad Evan (ceramics)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 212
808.956.8900
brad.e.taylor@hawaii.edu


Tomita, Stan (photography)
Lecturer
Office: Art 326
808.956.5256 / 956.7603
stomita@hawaii.edu


Waite, Deborah (art history)
Professor
Office: Art 225
808.956.8035
waite@hawaii.edu


Wang, Yida (drawing & painting)
Associate Professor
Office: Art 311
808.956.7647
yida@hawaii.edu


Williams, William (drawing & painting)
Lecturer
Office: Art 310
808.956.5252
whw@hawaii.edu


Yamamoto, Linda (sculpture)
Lecturer
Office: Art 122
808.956.8471
linyam@hawaii.edu


Yuasa, Erin (art 101 and ceramics)
Lecturer
Office: Art 205
808.956.5257
yuasae@hawaii.edu


STAFF


Higashi, Carol
Departmental Secretary
Office: Art 142
808.956.8251
higashic@hawaii.edu


Iwase, Kanako
Image Resource Librarian
Office: Art 214
808.956.8239
kanako3@hawaii.edu


Kawamoto, Wayne
Exhibition Design Assistant
Office: Art 141
808.956.5276
waynek@hawaii.edu

Landry, David
Wood Shop Technician
Office: Art 103
808.956.8221
dlandry@hawaii.edu


Mayekawa, Lynn
Facilities Manager
Office: Art 142
808.956.5270
mayekawa@hawaii.edu


McNamara, Mary
Office Assistant
Office: Art 142
808.956.8251
marymcna@hawaii.edu


Sindelar, Mark
Metal Shop Technician
Office: Art 104
808.956.6109
sindelar@hawaii.edu


Tasaka, Sharon
Associate Gallery Director
Office: Art 141
808.956.5276
tasakas@hawaii.edu


Uehara, Francine
Account Clerk
Office: Art 142
808.956.8251
ueharaf@hawaii.edu