The UH System

Who We Are

Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Teaching

Teaching Medal Award Winner

Lorelle Ann Peros, headshot

Lorelle Ann Peros

Lorelle Ann Peros is an assistant professor and chair of the business and hospitality program.

Students say she brings the subject alive for them, bringing her own personal experiences into her classroom teaching and coordinating hotel site visits. Peros teaches her students what the "aloha spirit" is and how important it is not only in the hospitality industry, but in life itself.

Peros is patient and understanding, and she inspires students to be advocates.

The Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Teaching is awarded by the Board of Regents as tribute to faculty members who exhibit an extraordinary level of subject mastery and scholarship, teaching effectiveness and creativity and personal values that benefit students. The board also awards the Regents’ Medal for Excellence in Research.

Select a recipient for more about that individual.

Or view previous years’ winners: 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003-1965


Maria Fabro, headshot
Maria Fabro
Kathleen French, headshot
Kathleen French
Colette Higgins, headshot
Colette Higgins
Kathy Hill, headshot
Kathy Hill
Donnalyn Kalei, headshot
Donnalyn Kalei
Femar Lee, headshot
Femar Lee
Jill Omori, headshot
Jill Omori