EEO/AA

Campus Coordinators

Online program

Applicant Data System

Related Sites

Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action Office
Administrative Services Building 1
Room 102
Honolulu, HI 96822

tel (808)956-7077 V/T
fax (808)956-5804

Email EEO/AA Office

UH Title IX (Gender Equity) Coordinators

To address issues of discrimination on the basis of gender in educational programs and activities, please contact the following individuals:

UH Manoa and UH System Offices (Employees)

Mie Watanabe

University of Hawai‘i
EEO/AA Office
2442 Campus Road
Administrative Services Building 1-102
Honolulu, HI 96822

tel 808-956-7077 (voice/text)
email eeo@hawaii.edu
web www.hawaii.edu/eeo

UH Manoa

Dee Uwono

Title IX Coordinator
Office of Title IX
University of Hawai‘i at Manoa
2500 Campus Road
Hawai‘i Hall 124
Honolulu, HI 96822

tel 808-956-2299
email t9uhm@hawaii.edu
web manoa.hawaii.edu/titleix/

Lori Ideta

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Students
University of Hawai‘i at Manoa
2600 Campus Road
Queen Lili‘uokalani Center for Student Services 409
Honolulu, HI 96822

tel 808-956-3290 (voice/text)
email ideta@hawaii.edu

UH Hilo

Jennifer Stotter

Title IX Coordinator
University of Hawai‘i at Hilo
EEO/AA Office
200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720

tel 808-932-7641
email eeoaa@hawaii.edu

Pamela Knox

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Athletic Programs
University of Hawai‘i at Hilo
200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720

tel 808-932-7167
email pknox@hawaii.edu

UH West O‘ahu

Leslie Lynn Opulauoho

Title IX Coordinator for Students
University of Hawai‘i at West O‘ahu
91-1001 Farrington Highway
Kapolei, HI 96707

tel 808-689-2678
email opulauoh@hawaii.edu

Janice Sunouchi

Title IX Coordinator for Employees
University of Hawai‘i at West O‘ahu
91-1001 Farrington Highway
Kapolei, HI 96707

tel 808-689-2523
email jtakase@hawaii.edu

UH Community Colleges

Hawai‘i Community College

200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720

James Yoshida

Title IX Coordinator
MC 378-12
tel 808-934-2508
email jamesyos@hawaii.edu

Mari Chang

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
MC 397-4
tel 808-934-2526
email changm@hawaii.edu

Jason Cifra

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
MC 378
tel 808-934-2510
email cifra@hawaii.edu


Honolulu Community College

874 Dillingham Boulevard
Honolulu, HI 96817

Derek Inafuku

Title IX Coordinator
6 Admin
tel 808-845-9103
email dinafuku@hawaii.edu

Monique Tingkang

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
6 Admin
tel 808-844-2398
email monique4@hawaii.edu

Lara Sugimoto

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
6 Admin
tel 808-845-9235
email larahs@hawaii.edu


Kapi‘olani Community College

4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, HI 96816

Brenda Ivelisse

Title IX Coordinator
‘Ilima 205A
tel 808-734-9522
email ivelisse@hawaii.edu

Kelli Brandvold

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
‘Ilima 208
tel 808-734-9575
email kellib@hawaii.edu

Brandon Chun

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
‘Iliahi 113
tel 808-734-9553
email brchun@hawaii.edu


Kaua‘i Community College

3-1901 Kaumuali‘i Highway
Lihue, HI 96766

Earl Nishiguchi

Title IX Coordinator
One Stop Center
tel 808-245-8274
email earln@hawaii.edu


Leeward Community College

96-045 Ala Ike
Pearl City, HI 96782

Mark Lane

Title IX Coordinator
AD 111
tel 808-455-0213
email marklane@hawaii.edu

Mike Wong

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
AD 121
tel 808-455-0277
email mckwong@hawaii.edu

Kami Kato

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
AD 225A
tel 808-455-0236
email kamik@hawaii.edu


UH Maui College

310 Ka’ahumanu Avenue
Kahului, HI 96732

Cathy Bio

Title IX Coordinator
Ho’okipa 109
tel 808-984-3515
email cbio@hawaii.edu

David Tamanaha

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Ho’okipa 116
tel 808-984-3253
email davidt@hawaii.edu

David Grooms

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Pilina 201
tel 808-984-3376
email grooms@hawaii.edu


Windward Community College

45-720 Kea’ahala Road
Kane’ohe, HI 96744

Kevin Ishida

Title IX Coordinator
Alakai 120
tel 808-235-7403
email kevini@hawaii.edu

Karen Cho

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Employees
Hale Alakai 120
tel 808-735-7404
email kcho@hawaii.edu

Thomas Doi

Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students
Akoakoa 232A
tel 808-235-7460
email doit@hawaii.edu